IPL 2018 Retained Players List & IPL Retentions Rules

By | January 31, 2018

IPL 2018 Retained Players List

IPL 2018 Retained Players List & IPL Retentions Rules

Which players should IPL 8 teams retain for 2018? The 2018 Indian Premier League Tournament will be played in the months of April and May later this year. But recently the first big news arrives for the upcoming season 11 is that the players retained lists have been released for each of the eight teams taking part. So Here is the list of players that retained for 2018.

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players List

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni.
  • Suresh Raina.
  • Ravindra Jadeja.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained Players List

  • Virat Kohli.
  • AB De-Villers.
  • Sarfaraz Khan.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players List

  • Rohit Sharma.
  • Hardik Pandya.
  • Jaspreet Bumrah.

Delhi DareDevils Retained Players List

  • Rishabh Pant.
  • Shreyas Iyer.
  • Chris Morris.

Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players List

  • Andre Russel.
  • Sunil Narine.

Sun Risers Hyderabad Retained Players List

  • David Warner.
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Rajasthan Royals Retained Players List

  • Steve Smith.

Kings XI Punjab Retained Players List

  • Akshar Patel.

Also Check: – VIVO IPL 2018 Teams List & Player List

IPL Retentions Rules

Here is the rule the retentions of player for the IPL season 11.

5 Player retentions in IPL 2018

  • Combination of max 3 retentions / 3 RTM
  • If no retention, up to 3 RTM.

Player retention

  • Max 3 capped Indian players
  • Max 2 uncapped Indian players
  • Max 2 overseas players

Alos Read:- IPL Season 11 2018, Pune Supergiant & Gujarat Lions won’t get extension: Rajeev Shukla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *